Turn Off Pop Up "Reason for Change" "Reason For Delete" etc... Except in Documents

Everytime I make a change to a program or delete a record or edit a record I have to answer a pop-up. I understand this is part of the audit trail, but I don't see why it is absolutely necessary except in Document Changes. Why do I need to document why I deleted a record or changed a program or edited an audit? Could't I just make a note in the Comments section if I felt it was necessary?

  • Phil Crisler
  • Feb 3 2016
  • Under review
  • Attach files
  • Amusik commented
    February 3, 2016 15:35

    There is some truth to this.

    I think a good solution would be to:

    1) Have the option to turn this on / off for your site

    2) By default capture always a PDF copy of every record change (even for sites that don't have FDA CFR Part 11 enabled). These PDF's would be an automated way of recording all the changes and would make the "Reason for change"  not longer needed